On finding a job

• Hi, I will probably get my masters degree by the end of this year and have started to send resumes to some companies. I would like to know which are the prospects of finding a suitable job until 2016. Thank you in advance!

• Actually I was just perusing the ads and saw AT&T is looking for recent grads, that would be good experience. Go to ATTjobs they have a good system and a lot of experience to teach.

• Hi Nick! Thank you for answering, but I'm afraid that ATT wouldn't work for me... I live em Brazil and I'm looking for something a little closer to my home... 🙂

I'm 37 years old now and I feel that the companies are not very keen on hiring someone of my age as trainees or apprentices and I have very little work experience, so things are not very easy...

• A bit of a commute, hahaaha

Not a true statement, I switched careers at that age. I went from owning a small business to getting a AS in electrical engineering at that age. Some times you have to go a little backwards to go froward. Was I older then the average bear....(see I am showing my age with cartoon references) but it doesn't matter because you bring to the table a different set of skills and experiences that the other people do not have. If you continue to grow and learn it doesn't matter what age you are, the trick will be selling yourself in the interview. Find your strengths and sell that, make them want you. I just spent 15 years learning more lessons and at 51 (ouch hurts to see that number) I will knock down another door... I have a MBA as well but I am looking to pad that with Certificates....to be more marketable...

Learn and grow and believe in yourself....other wise you would look at me with one foot in the ground...what a geezer.... I chose to look at it.... look at all my experience that I can help mold and bring more to the table... different thoughts different views...but always learning and growing...

Want to hire me? hahahahahaa