Taurus girl in love with (shy??) Cancer male

• Hello everyone, it's been a long time since I posted anything here.

I think I just became to overwhelmed by emotions today and although I discussed this with my friends, I wanted to see if anyone with some insight and experience could help me out.

I am a student in a Korean university (I'm caucasian) and the first day of the semester I met a new boy in my major and we had lunch together with a group of friends. I instantly felt attracted to him, but intitially it was most likely just because of how handsome he is. He is very popular in our major, by the way.

After not talking since then, I spontaneously texted him one night at around 4 am. And we started talking. After saying goodnight, we didn't text until the day after when we had a class together. I saw him sleeping in class so I texted him "don't sleep in class" and we non-stop texted for a few days.

I expected him to talk to me in our class after that, but eventually he never approached or even looked at me - even after long, nice conversations by text. So I decided not to text him first anymore, thinking he probably found me creepy. Which would be completely fine!

But not long after, he texted me first, and we talked non-stop for about 5 days until we said goodnight yesterday. Today we had a class together again, and I was so sure he was going to talk to me (finally!!!) after he had flirted by text, calling me pretty and asking if I have a boyfriend (among other things). However, he didn't approach me once again - and made my mood very gloomy to say the least.. I had expected us to perhaps have a talk or even lunch after class. As I didn't want to scare my Crab away, I wanted to wait for him to approach me instead of walking up to him and his friends.

After the class, my mood was quite low and I told my friend about my problems - and she said she had caught him staring at me when I wasn't looking.