What do my dreams mean?

• Okay, I'm going out on a limb here in asking someone ANYONE, what they think of these rather strange, but nice dreams, I've been having of this younger fellow I know. Some background first: I've been dreaming of being with a younger fellow for about eight years, but never knew who he was, which never bothered me. But during each dream I felt like I had finally found my "home". In May I started having similar dreams again, but this time I knew the fellow. Same circumstances as the "unnamed" dreams, but this time ... well, there's a familiar face attached. Now the problem I have is that I'm married. Have been for some years. Have almost gone to leave a couple of times, but haven't. We're good friends, have a now fifteen year old daughter and an eighteen year old foster son, but there's really little to no physical attraction for me anymore, and it's been like that for years. I thought that was normal, or that I was frigid or something, but am having doubts about that now.

Still, I met this younger man about three years ago, thought nothing of it except what a nice bloke he was, though over time I developed a sense of joy whenever he was around, then a strange need to look out for him, and told him once that I got annoyed when he made a joke of himself and that his life was important (he nearly died once). Then the dreams. A psychic friend of mine told me this fellow was also having the dreams, so that perplexed me even more. And no, they are not sexual dreams. Just being together and feeling so comfortable with him yet so alive ... it's like he knows me better than anyone else, even my husband.