Another needing advice about Cancer man!

• Hi all I am new to this.

I have been reading with great interest the information regarding Cancerian men and I am shocked at how accurate the observations are, regarding my own life and situation.

I am a Taurean woman (moon in Aries, Acquarius rising) and I am involved with a cancerian man for the first time ever. I usually attract fire signs. Please forgive me if the post is long as I try to explain my dilemna!

I started talking to my cancerian man online last September/October, we 'met' through an online dating service. He contacted me, we moved to MSN, then he rang me and we had a laugh on the phone. He wanted to meet up but I wasn't keen. I was convinced that he was a bit of a player and he had told me he sold his flat and was living with his Mum at the age of 41 and to be honest I didn't really believe he was living at home.

He was flirtatious but not overly so. I kept things quite casual but would not commit to meeting up. We spoke a few times after that on MSN (before the end of the year but I did not have internet access at home then so it was sporadic contact) then in January he started contacting me again more frequently, by text and on MSN.

During this entire period I was dating other people and telling him so and he kept asking what was wrong with him and why I wouldn't give him a chance. He also said he wanted to prove to me that he was not the way I thought he was.

In the end, I met up with him at the end of May and spent a weekend at his house, his Mum was away and he did live at home. We drank together, talked, ate and generally connected. We both felt we were on the same page and we both said we wanted to experience emotional intimacy and a healthy relationship.