To Astra Angel ~ Letting You Know What's Going On...

• Hey there, Astra Angel!

I hope everything is fine. I wanted to give you an update on what's been going on with me:

My job search isn't QUITE over, BUT I do have a job, or rather, THREE jobs, as a teacher. That's right. I'm a crochet instructor at THREE different stores! One of the stores offered to let me teach sewing classes as well! It's pretty exciting. I don't have any income yet since it's commission based and attendance based, but I do get to set my own schedule and in some cases come up with the cirriculum for the classes themselves. I don't know how much I will make, but I'm sure glad to have some form of income again!

Another thing is I'm taking some action in the relationship department by signing up on a dating website. I'm pretty nervous about it since I'll have to make the first move, but I've already seen a couple of possibilities. I hope something good will come of it.

Also, my little sister lost her job just last week, putting her wedding plans on hold. It's a real bummer because she was going to do a themed wedding which would've giving me the opportunity to use my sewing skills to make a costume. She's seriously considering scrapping the whole ceremony and just go to the justice of the peace. It's been one thing after another for her this year (there were other things going on as well), and I'm seriously hoping she's not catching my bad luck. She awfully broken up over it.

I want to thank you for cheering me on for the past year, and if you offer any insight into my current situation, I'd greatly appreciate it!

JoyLily

• Hi JoyLily!

Nice to hear from you and that all sounds wonderful (except for the part about your little sister! I hope that changes for her, maybe the justice of the peace is as good a way as any to get the job done so to speak).