5 card spread.. help deciphering please

• I did a 5 card reading wondering about a guy I've been seeing for awhile. I think the reading says its time to move on, but I don't understand the individual cards. I always have trouble with pentacle cards in relationship readings. Here are the cards. 1. 8 cup 2. King Pentacle rev

3. World 4. Queen of Pentacles rev 5. Knight of cups rev

Thanks for your insight

• What are the positions...?

• Hi, Here's how I placed the cards: 5. knight cups rev

2. King Pentacles rev 1. 8 cups 3. world

4. Queen Pentacles rev

hope this helps

• ....LOL i dont get it! Okay, when I said what are the positions, I meant did you use a specific spread? So the first card would be past, then present, future, etc. etc. Or, did you just ask a question and pulled 5 cards?

• Sorry, I'm new to this as you can tell. I used a 5 card spread described as a spread to use when looking for a direction of what to do about a particular situation. The cards represent in order- present( 8 cups) past (King Pentacles rev) future (world), reason behind question (Queen Pentacles rev) , potential within situation ( knight Cups rev).

I hope I explained myself better.

• Okay, thanks, thats what I meant.

So, yeah, the present shows leaving a situation that is comfortable, or one that you've invested significant emotion into. It may just mean taking emotional risk, or it may mean that you guys are getting a bit distant from each other.

The past looks like....something that wasn't secure? Someone who isn't good with money, or isn't motivated? Maybe the relationship has been pretty shaky?

The future shows the conclusion of a cycle, so whatever's going on now is going to end. From all the reversed cards, it looks like it may either be a phase in the relationship that is going to be completed, or you guys have come as far as you can together, and the relationship itself is finished.