Should I leave him?

• Hi Everyone,

I've been seeing a guy lately and it kinda felt like I was making all the effort with contact, so I have naturally been thinking I should walk away.

I did a little reading for my self (sharman-caselli) and asked if I should walk away. I pulled one card and two clarifying cards

Ace of cups

Clarifying cards

Kings of cups and the fool.

My thoughts are that they are telling me to stick around, he is a cancer so it was never going to be easy 😛

But I'm quite new to the tarot so any feedback would be welcome.

• Hi boop1984

I am happy to try a reading for you! See what you think...

I have been doing these relationship readings for a while using 5 cards for each person to try and see where the connections and issues are. They seem to offer some real help.

For you:

Your heart toward him: 2 of Pentacles - This sounds like a strong physical affirmation energy toward him. You really like to be with him, he is fun, nice and you gain a good physical feeling with him when he is around. You want to see that continue and grow, the closeness.

Your thoughts about him: 6 of Wands - You have very high hopes and wishes about the two of you. You must sense on some level that you are really good for each other. You expect success in this relationship, it is a positive experience for you - at least in your thinking.

Your path with him: 5 of Cups - This shows some emotional changes under the surface. You are adapting, becoming more flexible emotionally. You are learning to balance yourself emotionally with him. He challenges you emotionally and that brings changes which sometimes you aren't sure how to deal with. That is okay. You grow in your feelings with this relationship.