Feel hopeless.. need guidance please

• I hate myself and the bad people I attract in my life. I try to compensate for my self-hatred by accumulating material goods, but at the end of the day I feel just as empty and hopeless, clutching on my material things that can never bring me comfort. I'm getting older and feel useless, and fear I will never advance in my career, get married or find a genuine partner who will accept me for who I am and not for their pleasure or "arm candy". I feel my beauty is the only thing I have, and I feel it is fading and when it's gone, no one will want to stick around for my personality. I want to change my life, but I feel so weak and helpless. I just want to know... what can I expect to come and what are the steps I need to take to change my life for the better.

• I Am no expert but I'll give you my two cents. The first thing you have to do is LOVE YOURSELF, If you do not love yourself you will always feel unworthy. You are 'BELOVED." by GOD, UNCONDITIONALLY! He/She does not care what you did, what happend to you, what you may/ or may not allowed to happen. Self worth is the first step. Write down where you think these thoughts stem from? Child hood?

The things you buy will never compensate for loving yourself. Remember all of life is choices and thoughts, your thoughts create your reality, If you think you will never reach where you want to be in life, then you won't. It's all a choice, CHOOSE JOY, BE THANKFUL FOR ALL THE GOOD IN YOUR LIFE AND FOCUS ON IT. Remember it can always be worse, we always don't get what we want until we learn the lesson we are supposed to learn so we feel stuck and the cycle continues. Change your attitude, thoughts and your life will change, try it.