Confused...got 3 kings in a celtic cross reading

• Hi, so I decided to do a Celtic Cross reading for myself and a new love interest and my cards really surprised me. I'm new to Tarot divination so I was just wondering if someone could tell me what they thought of the spread and maybe help me understand how they got there so I know what to look for in future...

So my Centre was The Hierophant

My Crossing was the Lovers (i took that to be love obscuring the wise decision, or blurring judgement - don't know if that's right or not thought)

the basis - was the Wheel of Fortune

recent past was my 1st King - the King of Wands

Possible Outcome - 9 of Cups

Near Future - Ace of Wands

Self- King of Pentacles

Environment/Others- King of Cups ( i was guessing that he implied manipulation/dishonesty? Or even just 1 person more in love than the other? -not sure though)

Hopes/Fears-Strength ( i really have no idea what to make of that...)

The Outcome- Page of Cups

so, more than anything what threw me was the division in the cards...the cards in a future position are positive but the cards in the present seem to be warning very strongly against. Am I on the right track? I feel like I must've read them completely wrong. I looked up the lovers and the hierophant and apparently they're acolyte cards so together they teach a lesson...but I'm utterly baffled. Sorry for being so long winded. Roisin x o

• I use a different tarot spread but I'd like to take a crack at this for you. The King cards can mean a variety of different things. Because you cast the spread the guides will use the definition that you have assigned to each but I can somewhat get what they are trying to say, so here is my version of the message. This is a watered down version of it. If I really got into it I could get really long in detail.

You're asking about love and there are a set need of behaviors which you need to follow in order to gain what you want. (Lovers & Heirophant)