Desperate to Escape

• I have had a reading on this before but it was basically just telling me to do something about it and not providing me with the positive outcome I was seeking.

I REALLY need to get out of the job I'm doing now. I have applied for many, many jobs but am coming up with zilch. Presently I'm an office manager and my admin assistant resigned a few weeks ago - my CEO has decided not to replace her but instead has passed her work onto me. Now, I'm not adverse to tackling any project or task but to hand over all the admin to me as a manager is just not on. It's so degrading and very much a step back. All my previous skills are not being utilised anywhere near, therefore they're becoming stale and I'm scared that I will soon be unemployable.

It's not even a case of leaving and getting temporary work during the interim period due to the fact you HAVE to have a residency visa out here to work and they're generally supplied by your employer. Once you leave a job your employer then cancels your visa.

Sorry if the above doesn't make sense but my mind is just not functioning well at the moment and am feeling well stressed out. There are also other issues surrounding work but I don't wish to go on forever and am sure nobody wishes to read an adaptation of War and Peace.

Can some advise if I'll be offered another job soon and whether it will be in the same country.

Thanks from a mashed up head 😉

• Dear Yummy,

You will get another job offer before you leave your current job. It will be offered by a woman with red hair or red in her hair. I get a 3 in the amount if time it will take. I see mountains here so that can mean one or two things. You are now living by mountains or you will feel like you have climbed a mountain when you receive this new job.