Is there hope with this Cancer man?

• My cancer "friend" and I met in January throught another friend. We discovered in conversation that we had gone to elementary school together until 3rd grade although we didn't remember each other as kids. I felt such a "home" connect with him (we both have moved several hours away from home). Later that night he fb friended me and so it began. I was in the process of leaving my husband, and he has been divorced for five years (she cheated on him). We talked nearly everyday by phone or text. Once I moved out, he was the guy who help me hang curtains and even bought me a tv for my new place. We saw each other as often as we could as both our schedules are crazy (he works nights, I am a student and work also). He told me from the beginning he couldn't date me because I am still married (waiting on the divorce to be final). I understood, but he still treated me like we were dating. When things became intimate, I couldn't handle it. I have been in a marriage with no intimacy for five years (none and I mean NONE). I loved being intimate with him, but I just couldn't help but feel so vulnerable and it scared me. I would do okay for a few days after and then become really emotional. He was always patient. Even the last time when I told him I just couldn't be intimate with him. Then, he text me asking for a pic of my boobs. I told him no that I didn't do that. He said ok. He had been telling me I just needed to relax and have fun and not make things so serious. I kept saying I needed to know I was special, and his response was that as long as we weren't sleeping with other people not to worry about being special. (I guess that means I was special to him)... So, in an effort to lighten up, I sent him a pic which he thanked me for. The next day I sext him and shared that I had a freaky side. I invited him over for the night but he had plans and couldn't come. The next day, we talked about it and he said he felt like I was trying to be so