Unusual Pattern In My Cards

• I'm new to Tarot Reading and I've been gradually getting used to the meanings of different card combinations. Today however I came across one which I couldn't fathom...just wondering if anyone could help me understand what it means.

I did a reading for a friend of mine about a new love interest.

The first card I drew - Love and Me- was the 2 of coins, i thought that could be a choice, a waiting game, maybe hesitation or indecision.

The Second card then - the situation - was the 10 of Cups leading me to think that the current situation might be the calm before the storm...

The Third Card was the challenges card - here I got the Queen of Wands

4 was the background- I drew the 4 of cups - i thought of optimism or a situation that hadn't fully revealed itself as yet?

5 was the higher power - the Ace of Cups- which seemed good....

6 was the recent past - the wheel of fortune, this seemed to me to have been decided though by the ace of cups as a higher power but i'm not convinced by my judgement there...

7 was the near future - the hermit, I thought pointed to a well reasoned or thought out decision...?

8 was the issues - the king of wands...i wasn't sure what to make of that...having drawn the queen i saw a couple...but as an issue i couldn't make it out...

9 was the loved one- here i got the 9 of wands....implying a solitary fight...i couldn't understand its place in the reading at all...i couldn't see where it linked or what cards joined with it

10 was the love advice - the devil, could it be a strong sexual chemistry? which linked with the 9 of wands made the couple oblivious to the world around them? im not sure at all...

and my last card 11 was the long term potential - the knight of wands - this knight for me represents creativity and determination and he also seems to be a fighter. would it represent the couple as a unit? or one of them alone? or conflict between them? or strength?