Possible psychic medium?

• Hi! I was hoping someone could help me with a couple of questions.

I am a Scorpio woman. I come from a long line of mediums, gypsies, and empaths. I myself am an intuitive empath... albeit not at my full potential right now.

Anyways, I have never, that I know of, been a medium or communicated with anyone that has passed. A recent tragedy that happened last week has made me question this.

A young man, 34, from our small community was killed in a rollover car crash after he was ejected. My husband was his best friend. He was with this man before the crash and then was the one to find him afterwards. The cause of the crash is still being investigated.

Ok, being an empath, I feel other people's feelings, whether I want to or not. I've struggled with this my whole life and try to avoid situtations where I will get overwhelmed as I am still learning to build my wall.

Since the accident, especially when I am alone and thinking about this man and the tragedy, I start to feel overwhelmed, anxious, a little nauseous, and stressed. It takes a while for me to calm myself down. I've been trying to use nature as my grounding to calm myself. So, I've essentially decided that these feelings were not only grief but also my empath abilities in full swing.

However, this is where I get confused. Yesterday, I was with this man's parents at my work (I work for a lawyer). In the 15 minutes they were around me, I started to feel extremely tense. Right before they left and for awhile afterwards, I started to feel extremely nauseous and had a heavy feeling on my chest. I also felt the same later in the evening after I was talking to my husband about his friend. My husband left shortly after the conversation and the feelings became stronger.