Yet another for AstraAngel!! ;-)

• Happy new year Astra and hope 2012 is a good one for you.

I have a question for you.......... Am presently learning the Tarot cards and yes, am a complete novice. I notice on some of your readings for others that you will start off by saying something like 'ok, you can be Queen of Wands or Empress' etc. My query is have you deliberately consciously decided on that card and taken the reading from there or is it one you've pulled from the pack at random? Apologies if this sounds a stupid question but when I'm attempting a reading for someone I'm confused if I pull a card that's the opposite sex to my querent.

Hope I've made myself understood and thanks in anticipation Astra.

Or if anybody else can intervene and answer me that would be very much appreciated.

YB XX

• Hi YummyBrummy

I have recently started using the significator as a card that I would go through the deck and select intentionally. I used to let the Tarot decide, by pulling a card at random and letting that indicate the querant. I think its up to you, however I am being guided now to ALWAYS have a card sitting out there to represent the person who is asking the question.

Now this morning something interesting happened as I was doing a reading for myself. Lately I have been using the Knight of Swords for me, and I was doing a general "where am I at" reading with no specific question. However the first card I drew was he Knight of Cups, and I had the impression that Spirit wanted me to use that card instead to represent me. So I think there are a lot of possibilities!