Curious about what I should expect

• Hello, I am kind of new to this, but I would like to receive some feedback about my current situation if I may. I'll try to keep it short and sweet!

I met a guy who was in the navy, going through flight school, beginning of Sept. We completely hit it off, and were practically inseparable for the following three weeks (many dates, went to one of his good friend's weddings, etc.). My friends loved him and thought he was good for me. Soon found out he would be going two states away, but that it was well worth a shot to see what would happen. I was leery at first, but he reassured me. Everything was fantastic, we kept in touch very frequently and we visited one another and always had a blast together.

Anyways, towards the end of October he went for some intense flight training called centrifuge. He came back from that and told me that he didn't think a relationship was what he needed at this time in his life and that he needed to make school his priority. He said he wouldn't be able to give me the time that I deserved and it wouldn't be fair. I was upset of course and told him that he knew this would be the course of his career and that I had made the choice to be there with him and see how things went. He had already made his mind up.

I was devastated and still in shock. It's been a little over two weeks and no word from him, and I have not tried to talk to him. So I guess my question is what should I expect to see from this guy? Will he more than likely reappear, and if so, as a friend or anything more? Thank you so much for taking the time to read this.

Also, I see other people posting this, so if you need the information:

I'm Libra 9/28/87 born in Pensacola, FL at 0815

He's Sagittarius 12/10/86 born in Santa Cruz, CA at 1605

• LibraLady87