Best Way to Start

• Hi, I hope this is in the right forum. I've looked through at the posts and a lot of them seem to be requests for readings and interpretations. I was wondering where would be a great place to start for a absolute beginner to Tarot. I have a deck of Universal Waite cards and a Tarot Book by Paul Foster Case. I have also ordered the book Tarot for Your Self. So just wondering how you all got started for some tips. Thank you, Jen

• i would really love to help you. we aren't allowed to post our email address, but if you get in touch via themidnightmeadow.com, i would love to hear from you. i have years of experience and am looking for someone to share it with 🙂 xx

many blessings,

beth

• Thank you, I will speak with you soon 🙂

• Hi toster oven ,

The tarot learning circle is a thread on this site where you can ask questions for beginners .

http://www.tarot.com/forum/topic.php?id=13934&replies=403

❤ Loap 🙂

• I feel like I am in the same boat!

Psychic abilities run rampant in my family, but due to a partial stroke, I have lost certain abilities.

I myself have made recent purchases of ...The Essential Guide to The Tarot -David Fontana, and am a proud owner of The Pathfinder's Tarot cards( a beautiful tarot deck for self-discovery and finding your destiny)

Despite my many years of devoted connection here, my daily tarot card is still a mystery, because I am not able to perceive why my personal card for the day is going in same order with the numeric numbers, to me, it should be a mixing of numbers and the cards should not be in order.

I have memorized the daily Hexagrams until my eyes are almost bleeding, and great awareness has been accomplished there.

I seek knowledge turned wisdom, and the increased restoring of the knowledge that was removed from my memory.

Perhaps together, we can unlock said mysteries and take our proper place in the world of physchic enrichment.

• HI EP,