Tarrot VS Wicca

• Hey, I have a controversial question for whoever browses through the Chatboards.. I'm new to learning about structure powers in wicca but horoscopes have been a huge staple in my life. But i never went through a tarrot card reading or anything of that matter. What are the connections between the two if there are any.. This is open for anyone with an opinion on the issue -Thanks

• Someday I think you would benefit from a tarot card reading. Good luck to you! I have always benefited from astrology too. I hope you find what you are looking for.

• Yea a real tarot card reading not the internet ones.. All it said for the one daily card reading is that i was a high priestess..lol

• I am sure that you will find someone in your area when the time is right to do a reading for you. Good luck to you! I am not Wiccan but I do appreciate the concepts of goddess worship. I also believe in magic and a Higher Power.

• Here here desire4859 - I completely agree with you. All happens when the time is right and everything is in order..

I believe you will find what you are looking for - look for something in your local area and once having the reading sit back and see what happens - if it is what was said then you will know if not then that is yet another lesson to be learned (and not to go there again)...

WIth regard to the wicca - I know a little but not enough to comment - you will find your way.

Luck and Light

• Tarot is one of many divination tool used by many wiccans. The cards don't speak to me personally, but the pendulum does. I have never asked for a tarot reading frivolously. I have always waited until I was truly stumped as to what to do in a situation. I have asked for a reading only twice and both times the reading came out correctly.

• Realta is right; just think of Tarot as another divination tool. There are many to choose from (and I don't mean just tarot decks), so finding one that sits "right" with you may take some time.