Can you Please help the new kid understand my Celtic Cross Reading?

• Here is a reading I did for myself. I'm really new at this and am having trouble:

The topic is a guy who is a 'friend' that we have had very intense feelings for each other that never got off it just fell apart into meaningless arguments and lack of communication. We barely talk now. Supposedly on good terms but it is very awkward.

My question was: "What kind of behavior can I expect from him in the future?" I really wanted to understand his behavior towards me now and what I can expect in the future so that I can figure out if this is something I should try to put out of my mind. This was my layout. Can you please help me understand?

1. ( basis) reversed queen of swords

2. (cross) 2 of pentacles

3. (subconcious) high priestess

4. ( past) 3 of swords

5. ( consciousness) 6 of pentacles

6. (future) 10 of cups

7. (querent) ace of swords

8. (environment) reversed temperance

9. (hopes and fears) reversed 4 of pentacles

10)(final outcome) reversed the Lovers.

Thanks for any help you can give this Newbie!

• The answer is that you can expect more of the same. It is time to move on to something new!

• sorry 2) the cross was two of CUPS not two of pentacles. and @watergirl18, thanks for responding. but what about the reading tells you that I can expect more of the same? Does the layout show any reasoning behind his behavior?

• Hi there,

In looking at the question you asked, "what king of behavior can I expect from him in the future?" the outcome card says it all. The Lovers reversed speaks to disharmony, impatience, fickleness, immaturity, bluntness, hurt feelings, opposition - basically a troubled relationship.

With regard to the rest of your cards...