Had an insecure/crazy moment with a Cancer man, now what?

• So I had an insecure couple days with my cancer. We've only been dating for a month, but I really like the guy. This week, I pulled a couple Pisces over-thinking moments. He even tried his hardest to reassure me the first time I did it. Well then a few nights ago, he ended up getting stuck with fixing his car (it had to stay in the shop overnight) and I freaked out. I called/texted 6 times in 2 hours...and believe me, I've NEVER done that before. He texted me back saying "You REALLY need to take a step back, take a deep breath, and calm down." I told him I was just frustrated with things. He then said "What do you expect me to do when every time I return to my phone I've got 3 missed calls and 3 more texts? Advice: when you text/call someone, they'll eventually get it and get back to you." I said "Ok." And left it alone, for a bit. 24 hours later, I texted him to apologize for acting so silly/crazy/insane/insecure, and that there really wasnt a good excuse to act like that. And hoped that he accepted my apology. He texted me back rather quickly saying "No need. I've done the same thing myself. Walking into a movie with ma. Talk at ya later tonight." Well that was 2 days ago, and I haven't heard from him. Any advice? Should I contact him again? I feel like the ball's in his court. Should I leave him alone? How do I let him know I still want him around without being pushy/insecure/etc? Your advice is much appreciated!!!