THE TAROT LEARNING CIRCLE

• A place where we can all learn the cards together and share our experiences . All welcome

• lets start with the minor acarna

Penatcles - are what we have - money and possessions

Cups - are what we feel - love , happiness and sadness

Wands -are what we do - motivation and actions

Swords -are what we think - ideas , thoughts unspoken and spoken .

• Astrologial signs thats represent the four suits ,

Pentacles - taurus , virgo and capricorn

Cups - cancer scorpio and pisces

Wands - aries , leo and sagitarius

Swords- gemini , libra and aquarius

• any ideas anyone on anything else i should add ?

• thank you livingonaprayer I am so rusty on tarot. how is the best way to lay a spread and how should you read it?

• Hi Shadowmist

Thankyou for joining me on my thread i am just learning as well i mainly do a three card spread representing past present and future and i ask a question i find it makes it more clearer for me there are more in depth spreads like the celtic cross which is a 10 card reading but i found it was to much for me to interpret as my time is limited as well with having little kids and all ,so how long have you been doing cards for?

• Hi - I am following your thread with interest. I have just been bought a Hermetic Tarot deck by the lady who reads my Tarots (the reason why she bought it me is another story!!!). She said I should go through the major cards and record what I felt they were 'saying', which I am gradually doing. Then, she said, go to the book and see if anything you felt, matches. I am ages away from using this deck, so I have bought myself a Rider Waite deck.

I found the explanations above to be useful. Is there any advice anyone would give to take the next step with these cards? And should I practise on myself first? I'm not quite sure how (or if?) I am going to remember all the meanings to the cards. I feel as though I am putting a tentative toe into a very large pond!