Help Interpreting Spread Please

• Hi there,

I recently did a Celtic Cross spread and came up with the following... I'm having trouble interpreting it but, basically, it doesn't look too good I think? I was generally doing this spread concerning a new job prospect / my job, school, and financial situation... Any insights or ideas on interpreting this spread would be greatly appreciated as I am still rather new to Tarot.

Thanks a lot. I'll attach an image here. Am I right to be taken aback seeing The Devil as the first card?? 😕

• Sorry, I'll try attaching it again... it was too big.

• I just did a quick 3 card reading for clarification... in terms of my job situation and that.

I got:

Card 1: Queen of Swords

Card 2: The Fool

Card 3: 5 of Swords

... To me, card 1 shows how I am very by the book and practical, card 2 is fitting because I am going through a huge transitional phase in my life right now as I am finishing up school, just completed an internship, and am looking at starting a career/job... but, again, card 3 seems like it is indicating a conflict of some sort. It seems like I have been getting a lot of negative (Swords) cards??

I feel like there is some sort of warning in both of these readings, but I am not sure what exactly I should do to better my situation or what to expect? (Sorry, as you can probably tell I do not have a great deal of experience with Tarot, but I am learning)

Again, any insight, suggestions, or interpretations are greatly welcomed and I thank you profusely in advance! I'm just kind of freaking out here now as I just had a job interview yesterday that I thought went really well, and I'm waiting to hear back from and now I'm wondering if everything maybe isn't going quite as planned.

Thanks, I sincerely appreciate anyone spending the time reading my post and helping me out.

Chance