Sun sign: Scorpio

Moon: Capricorn

Venus: Libra

While a girl has

Sun sign: cancer

Moon: taurus

rising: gemini

venus: gemini

would that be considered sun & moon compatibility? Or would the girls moon butt heads with the scorpio sun from the guys chart?

• Hi Sunnysummers,

I'm no expert, but I think overall this is a good blend; your Moon signs (Cappy & Taurus) are a definite good mix, a Trine Aspect well your emotional selves will blend rather nicely. Your Sun Signs (Scorp & Cancer) are another Trine Aspect, which is highly favorable being equal "Water" elements and as well your Venus signs are Trine as well. However, as you suspect with the Sun/Moon Aspects being those of Opposing signs, you could see some, as you put it nicely, butting of heads, lol: ) I am a Sun sign Scorpio while my mate has a Taurus Moon and we have challenges with standoffs at times; both signs are Fixed and have a tendency to be rather stubborn when they want to be; however because you have such harmonious blending otherwise, you should be able to, with mutual efforts overcome any differences that may arise if the desire to do so is mutual and you two learn that the best relationships will demonstrate a 'give & take'. Curious though, what are you Mars signs?

Best of wishes to you!

TT

• My mars is virgo, while his is scorpio

If the scorpios moon sign was an Aquarius, would it make much of a change in the compatability?

• Hi SunnySummers,

I would say that the alternate moon sign of Aquarius wouldnt change the dynamics too considerably because you'd still be dealing with a 'opposing' or inconjunct sign (Aquarius) to the Cancer Sun. Although, you two have so many other, more important, for love/romance compatibilities that these would likely not be much of an issue, it at all. Your Sun signs are a highly positive aspect to one another, your Mar (Scorpio/Virgo) & Venus (Libra/Gemini) aspects are highly positive as well. As well as your emotional/feeling driven, Moon signs.