TAROT 101

• Hi Everyone,

I've decide to start this post to teach beginners about Tarot.

First let me thank you for reading this post.

I believe before any one picks up the Tarot and starts reading they should read/study at least three different books on the topic.

And understand where they come from and how they became to be.

Starting with there history.

Does any one here know when, where or who made the first refences cards of there kind?

I'm very interested in knowing if you know. I do and will post the answers in three days. To give every one a chance to answer.

Before you read you MUST learn. Till you know and understand in an instant what the cards meanings and translations are.

Do you understand where I'm coming from? Would you visit a surgeon and have an operation if the Doctor didn't know what do in an instant? Or didn't have a degree?

The same applies here.

I have read for hundreds of people. I have been studying and reading Tarot for the last 14 years.

I look forward to your answers. And this forum.

Peace and Unity

• ok here goes..The first tarot deck was introduced in Italy in the 15 century..before that they used regular playing cards started in china in the 1300.. How did I do?

• Darya,

Your on the right track. Keep going. 🙂

• This forum is a good idea... Ive been dabbling with the Ryder Waite for the past 10years, there still is much to learn. The card meanings come to me quite easy. Sometimes i have a hard time intrepeting from their positions, which i like to use the celtic cross. Im hoping to gain some more understanding about that from these conversations...

Getting back to your question SekhmetGoddess... Didnt Alister Crowley dabble with them as well?