Ask the Author – Tad Mann Talks About Feng Shui Astro Location June 26-29

• Tad drew on his phenomenal range of divination knowledge and sacred architecture experience to create the one-of-a-kind Feng Shui Astro Location report. This report takes your unique birth chart and "relocates" it to your current geographical location ... creating a highly personalized Feng Shui astrological floorplan.

Post your questions about the report, and see what Tad has to say about this cutting-edge combination of astrolocality and Feng Shui. Thurs., June 26 – Sun., June 29.

• Hello! I was just wondering what inspired you to write this report.

• I was a practicing architect in the 1960s and have always kept my interest in design and siting buildings. I also began astrology and my interest in I Ching and Chinese philosophy around the same time, so it was natural to join them and the Astro Locality Feng Shui Report is the result. It is to my knowledge the first synthesis of western astrology and the feng shui bua gua. And it really works! ATMann

• Hi Tad,

I just ordered the report, and despite careful reading, I'm a bit confused on how to overlay it over my floorplan. I've been used to the Feng Shui method of assuming the front door as North.

Do I overlay it over the floor plan facing the actual compass directions?

My front door faces East, that is, when I open it from the inside, I'm facing directly East.

Thanks,

Nina1210

• Hi Nina,

You orient the your astro bua gua with the South above and use the compass to face South in your house. This technique doesn't orient the bua gua toward the door or a house or room, although you can see by knowing which direction the doors face what they mean astrologically.