Free tarot readings

• After reading some threads, I see there are quite a few people looking for free tarot readings. I can't do readings with a birthdate alone; you must have a tarot deck. I prefer Rider/Waite but can read from other decks as well. Therefore, if somebody requests a reading from me directly, I will know they have a deck and we can go from there. Otherwise, I won't respond to requests. Also, since I am new at reading on-line, it would be nice if I could get some feedback.

It is very draining to do readings, so please only request if you are genuine and open to suggestions and assistance. If I help, that is wonderful...I want to reserve energy for those who really need it.

• Hi FarranFey: I have a tarot deck, Rider/Waite, but not quite sure how to use it. I am looking for a reading and any help you have or suggestions would be helpful.

Thank you.

• All you are doing with the cards is channeling your energy into them by mental focus and handling them.

Set up a place that feels "magical" to you...light candles or incense, lay out a special cloth, put on music, place anything that relates to your question on the table. When you feel relaxed and focus'd, begin to shuffle the cards. Hold pictures in your mind that relate to your question; I can help with that if you don't understand. Cut the deck into 3 piles, pick them up and then shuffle. Cut the deck again into 3 piles and shuffle. Repeat this over and over until you get a feeling to stop. If you don't feel comfortable with waiting for the "feeling", set a special number and shuffle that many times. When you are ready, start a Topic with your question as the heading and we'll go from there.

• Thanks FarranFey. I've got my tarot deck out and I'll follow your instructions.

• This post is deleted!

• Dear Sweet Farranfey