Will I ever find happiness?

• Hi everyone,

This is my first time posting here. After over 20 years together my ex husband and I divorced 5 years ago. He was the first guy I had ever dated. During our marriage, I did everything I cooked, I cleaned, I did everything he could have possibly wanted, but yet he cheated and was abusive. So finally I left. Since then I have just been so unlucky in everything not just in love but in my professional life as well. When I first left my husband I met a guy he seemed sweet but just used me for what I could help him with, I was heartbroken when I found out he had moved in with another woman.

After that I met another guy. Things were going wonderfully until one day I found out he was getting married he had some sort of arranged marriage that he was honoring. That had to be the most devastating thing I have ever experienced. He got married he and his wife live on two different continents. We still speak occasionally and I just never loved anyone like I loved him but I understand it was necessary to let go.

I had a friend who after the end of that relationship he was a shoulder to cry on after a few months he confessed romantic feelings but nothing ever came of that because I really didn't feel the same.

In late summer last year I met and started dating another guy. It was going really well. Although he seemed to have massive insecurity and too much pride which while it seemes like a contradiction created a lot of silly arguments. We split up recently and I am hurt. He asked me to move in and I am just somewhat confused. Why have I had such horrible luck. Can someone tell me if they see any changes in my life for this upcoming year. I just so need a bit of happiness, it has been so long.