How do i get out unhurt

• hellooo...

Needing a little help.....I always agree with my cards but as I am a newly beginner, I am sooo stuck.

Im in a rut of a relationship, it has always been pretty volitile, but I am now ready to get out. I wish I could just up and leave or he would but I know when I say it is over, all hell is going to break loose. Ive been in a bad position with him before years ago, split for a yearandtook him back, but I am now definetly ready to seperate, i have my children to think about.

I keep getting a decision card.....but I dont know what to do.

Any feelings you have on this post would bea great help 🙂

Thank You

Sarah, Edinburgh x

• When you say "how do I get out unhurt" are you meaning emotionally, financially, ...., or physically? This needs to be clear before anyone responds.

• emotionally definetaly and possibly physically

x

• miss-h,

You are already hurt and hurting emotionally. No one can save you from that and you will be hurting for some time while you heal from this relationship. I understand it all to well as I was in your shoes for 2.5 years. In the end when I refused his last pleas he tried to kill me. My guy was a real Dr. Jekyl and Mr. Hyde. Dr. Jekyl was the most amazing man I ever loved and still I miss him. Mr. Hyde was mean to say the least. This is what I learned.

1. You cannot change him. He will not change. He is who he is.

2. By staying with someone who is abusive I was teaching my children to sacrifice themselves and accept an abusive relationship. I decided I want more for my daughters and it was up to me to teach them that it is OK to love someone and let them go when they are unhealthy for you or them.