Placement of Buddha Figure and More Info

• Hello everyone. I'm new here and I have a small buddha figure that I'd like to place somewhere in my house. But as I understand it a buddha figure can benefit in several areas of ones life depending on where I put it in my house. Who knows something about buddha figures in general? Someone with positive experiences to share?

• hi taronette, i've been collecting buddhas for the past 3 years. i placed my first buddha in the fame section of my home unconsciously. without realizing, i suddenly became an officer in our community's association and gained lots of friends instanty. today, my home looks like a buddha's museum, not just because i want to enhance every aspect of my life but because it just feels right and very auspicious to have them around.

• Hi Taronette,

i'd be interested in what the buddha actually looks like.

There are many different ones with a variety of names and sources for various levels of communication. As YehaNoha has discovered.

A good way to find the best placement for him is to hold the figure and ponder a while and allow the images to flow for you. Then you will be guided where to place it for your own best interests.

I'm no expert on buddhas but have a little knowledge i'll gladly share.

I have a small figure which used to sit by my computer. I knew he was there to help with online advice and to reflect negative chi from the internet.

Hope this helps .

Verdana

• Hi YehaNoha - very interesting indeed. Thanks for your input. I know for sure that I want atleast one in every gua and also one at my office. I just bought a pair of vintage earrings with smiling buddhas and I'm curious to find out if they have an effect when I wear them.