NEWBIE ALERT :) I have lots of questions

• Hi there, I'm Jonali... and i'm just getting started in learning to read and interpret Tarot. I am unsure about how to go about a couple of things because i've read a ton of different things on the internet regarding what deck to buy and what you'll need to do readings.

I was first inspired to learn Tarot after I had a very beautiful witch in Salem, Mass read my cards to me. It was an amazing experience. I've always been interested in magic and i'm a very spiritual person when it comes to self expression and nature. I believe her cards were Rider cards, therefore i was extremely drawn to purchasing some of my own because i had that emotional connection with them.

So here are some specific questions i have... keep in mind that i've read lots of different things on tons of sites so if i sound ridiculous just bare with me 🙂

• Can you buy your own cards or should they be a gift? Is one or the other better?!

• I've heard that some of the things you'll need are CANDLES, JOURNAL, A CLOTH, and a specific table to keep clean and do readings on. Why are each of these things needed? The witch that did my reading had a crystal with her that she used to seek good energy.

• Are you the only one who should touch your cards besides the person you're reading to shuffle and cut the deck?

• Should you sleep with your wrapped cards next to your heart or under your pillow for a week?

• Should you keep your wrapped cards in special box?

I would greatly appreciate some clarification on some of these topics... thank you for reading 🙂

• Hi! I'm a newbie as well :)!