Devil,Tower, Death in one reading *please read*

• Hello, I am a beginner tarot reader. I decided to do the celtic cross spread on my boyfriend of 6 years last night. He asked the question " Am i going to be successful" And was thinking about his new job.

He got the devil, the tower, and death in the same reading. I am a bit worried, could this mean actual death? I have been reading that getting the tower and death card in the same reading is never good.

The devil was upright and card number 1.

The death and tower were reversed.

Any replies are extremely appreciated. Thank you

• the devil the tower and the death card can mean he is stressed........

• I don't think it mean actual death... Could mean that maybe there will be huge changes in his career before he is to reach his goal? Tower and death cards mean change and transformation, in this case the question was about his job.. so no I don't think this means actual death. 🙂

• I don't want to scare you, but perhaps there is something that will happen that will lead you both to rethink your plans, or more likely his plans about career. To me, it's usually an indicator of an event that will likely require a huge adjustment.

• It depends on if you read reversed cards or not. I rarely do this anymore. I got tired of it. I just try to keep all my cards upright and shuffle them that way.

HOWEVER, if you want to read the TOWER and the DEATH card

The Toer reversed is worse that the Toer upright. The Tower is things falling apart, changing plans, disruption, BUT, if the querent makes the changes and goes with the flow, the changes will be for the best -- If the TOWER is reversed - there are changes to be made and the querent refuses to make them or refuses to see the good that could come of the changes.

Again - this is all dependent on other cards relative to the card's placement in the deck and does not always refer directly to the querent.