Scorpio Female/Leo Male

• I'm new to this but after browsing the forum I've decided to give it a go.

I am a Scorpio (11/15/86) and have known this Leo (7/31/87) for 9 years. We were really close friends for 3 years in high school and started dating our senior year. We stayed together after high school; I went off to college and he joined the military. We were together for 3 and a half years, 3 of which were long distance. We eventually came to the conclusion that our relationship was at a stand still and the issues that continued to arise were because they were never being resolved, only pushed to the back burner until the next time. We decided that the long distance relationship wasn't working and decided to break up.