What next?

• I am a middle aged chef who broke my leg and cannot cook professionally anymore. I need a new path and I can't seem to get started on one. i am desperate for a job and am at my wits end. Any suggestions?

• what about opening your own kitchen.Just a thought buit maybe it will lead somewhere.

• How about teaching others to cook?

Do something different to the many other celebrity chefs and maybe focus on traditional home cooking for the singles and families or student houses.

Hire yourself out to homes for cooking cozy meals for two or maybe small dinner parties for say 4 to 6 people.

It's coming summer. How about preparing picnic hampers to sell on or sandwich lunches to offices. Course this means you'd have to sell yourself by advertizing but what you got to lose?

Just a few suggestions to keep turning over in the mind.

Verdana 🙂

• verdana we are on the same wavelength because that's exactly what I was going to say. Teaching exactly. There are so many people who didn't have a mom at home when they were growing up to teach them to cook. Mom was at work so there is a whole generation of men and women who can't boil water.LOL Hiring yourself out for small parties or you know cooking parties like Tupperware that maybe an idea. Home parties and teach people how to cook fugally. They sell everything now days through home parties. If you were to take on teaching in home say three or four people depending on the kitchen size. Quick, cheap and simple it just might be a good thing.

• found the kc,

but it doesnot accredited to my acount four times to do.

i was looking forward to the reading, i dont know what to do now?

• Carolinthekitchen I was just thinking, you must have many several recipes. What about a book?